Our Leadership

Leslie Bourne, Covenant House Texas Executive Director
CHT Executive Director, Leslie Bourne

Letter from Executive Director

Dear Friends,

Every day I am inspired and motivated by the youth we serve at Covenant House Texas (CHT). Their stories on what led them to our doors reflect strength, survival, and resiliency. They keep my life in perspective.

The CHT staff are fierce in their dedication and advocacy for homeless youth. They know that sometimes it takes the smallest of steps to gain our residents’ trust to work together towards improving their lives. We continue to be amazed by our youth’s courage and delight in the joy of sharing their experiences while in our program such as getting a job, celebrating Christmas, being accepted into college, visiting a dentist or attending an Astros game. We are honored to be able to work with them on their journey from the streets to a life of self-sufficiency.

As we reflect on our 2017 fiscal year and plan for the calendar year 2018, CHT is committed to continually improving our programs and services and broadening our reach on those we serve.

As to you, our supporters, we value our partnership which demonstrates to our youth that there is an entire community who care and believe in them.

Thank you!

Leslie Bourne
Executive Director

Board Members


James “Mike” Holland

COO, Houston Division President Marek Brothers Systems

Board Development Chair

John C. Sarvadi

President, Houston Region Texas, Capital Bank 


Alan C. Arnold, Jr.

Investment Director, Real Estate Rice University

Paolo Berard

Managing Counsel , North America Home Direct Energy

Steven R. Biegel

Executive Managing Director , Newmark Knight Frank

Peter Billipp

Founder and Managing Partner, Skyhawk Partners

Todd Binet

Principal, Appareo Capital

Mark Davis

Owner, Davis Commercial

Judeene Edison

Sr. Quality Assurance Engineer ,Lockheed Martin

Brett L. Hamilton

Partner, Locke Lord, LLP

Dr. Albert Hergenroeder

Professor of Pediatrics, Baylor College of Medicine

William W. McGee

Florence & William K McGee Jr. Family Foundation

Vivek Mehta

Senior Vice President, Texas Capital Bank

Kurt D. Nondorf

Managing Partner, Jackson Walker, LLP

Patricia Nowak-Turner

Attorney/Owner, Truluck’s Restaurant Group

Jeff Samples

President, IBC Bank

Randall L. Walker

Houston Region CEO, Bank of Texas

Beatty Watts