Our Staff

Leslie Bourne

Executive Director

Ms. Bourne joined CHT as Executive Director in January 2017. Previously, Ms. Bourne was CEO of Ronald McDonald House Houston for nine and a half years. She worked at The University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center, developing and implementing programs for the Children’s Cancer Hospital. Ms. Bourne is a graduate of the University of Texas Health Science Center at Dallas, has done graduate studies in Social Work and holds a Masters in Healthcare Administration from Texas Women’s University.

Felicia Broussard

Chief Development Officer

Felicia Broussard serves as the Chief Development Officer having joined Covenant House Texas in 2017. Felicia was previously responsible for all major events and donor stewardship as part of the Advancement Department at Ronald McDonald House Houston. She obtained her Master’s degree at North Carolina State University and served at the university for over ten years implementing theory-based initiatives to ensure student retention, academic success, and optimal graduation rates. Felicia is active in the Houston community and serves in the children’s ministry at Wheeler Avenue Baptist Church.  She is fully committed to the Christ-based mission of Covenant House Texas and aims to enhance the lives of young people through her service of the Lord and her daily work with this organization.

Sharon Samuels

Chief Finance Officer

Delesha Jones

Chief Program Officer